Loading room availability...

Book Now
Call Now

Review 

Looking for an authentic downtown experience and luxurious vacation condos for rent  in Chicago? Read about our past guests’ experiences staying at The Penthouse at Grand Plaza to see if we’re the perfect fit for your Illinois getaway.

We'd love to hear from you!

If you’ve recently enjoyed a stay with us, we invite you to write a review about your condo and overall stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our management team and other guests. We greatly appreciate hearing about your stay and what you loved and what we can improve on for your next visit with us.

Please note that prior to your review being posted to our site it will be reviewed. We do not edit or revise the content of our reviews in any way. Should we have a question or concern about your content, we will contact you directly prior to posting.  If you have any questions regarding the review process, contact us.


Tell us about your stay

All fields are required.


Please enter in the word you see below:

值得拥有的入住体验

43211

“这是一套非常漂亮的condo。房子里的设施非常完善。床也很舒服。出门购物餐饮都非常方便。主人细心的为我们预留了车位。让我们出入都非常方便。晚上在房间里欣赏芝加哥的夜景是一件非常舒心的事。”

China

04/5

54321

“Incroyable vue depuis toutes les pièces de appartement.”- La piscine envahie de monde le week end. Les propriétaires envoient de multiples rappels et règlements avant et pendant le séjour.

France

05/5

Best place to stay near Magnificent Mile!

54321

Great location, beautiful view, very clean, fully stocked, great outdoor pool and facilities!

US JULY 10, 2016

05/5

Experienced travellers, mature couple, highly recommend great apartment and responsive owners

54321

Very highly recommend. Excellent one bedroom apartment. Very comfortable, very clean, furnishings in very good condition, modern, stunning views from 50th floor, central location, metro stop and buses at door, food market next door, restaurants, shops everything right there. Website photos from owners are exactly what we found. We travel a lot, are discerning travellers and were extremely delighted with this. Apartments are in residential building with friendly people, helpful door reception staff, felt very secure and safe. Apartments secure. Best feature was that the owners had simply thought of everything to make the stay comfortable in the apartment and were very responsive to all of our queries. When we had a health concern and asked about medical services, the owner was empathic and quick to advise of services. We have advised friends already about this place and would definitely stay there again. The quality of this apartment and the owners responsive communication really made our Chicago stay of 8 days a fantastic and interesting experience.

AU JUNE 16, 2016

05/5

Fantastic accommodations with amazing views of the city .

54321

Excellent accommodations . Excellent location for sightseeing . Great grocery store right next-door , and plenty of great restaurants .

US MAY 19, 2016

05/5

Better than a hotel in every respect.

54321

Location was excellent!

US APRIL 27, 2016

05/5

No need to look anywhere else ...

54321

This condo was beautiful, spacious, super clean, and very quiet ... in summary: perfect! And the views are truly amazing - some days we didn't want to leave the window! The condo is so well stocked with everything you could possibly need (at one point I needed a ruler, and found one on the desk). My daughter found a book she's been wanting to read in the library on the 9th floor - she was thrilled! It was also very convenient that there was a red line train station and grocery store so close. We had a great time staying in this condo and will definitely come back!

US APRIL 08, 2016

05/5

Great stay at the Penthouse!

54321

The location was great and the apartment was very nice and comfortable. The owners were very good about giving advice, making parking, entry, and exit a breeze.

US MARCH 19, 2016

05/5

Paradise in the sky.

54321

I loved, loved this place. It was a wonderful, quiet haven to come to at the end of a long day spent at the convention center. Location was excellent. Show buses picked up right across the street and we walked everywhere else because we were in the heart of everything. Will definitely stay here whenever I come to Chicago.

US MARCH 10, 2016

05/5

A+ rating from a very picky traveler

54321

The view was fantastic! The apartment was immaculate. We were within blocks of Trader Jo's and Whole Foods, which was great because we like to make our own food. Easy access to Chicago sights. Great instructions from owners. Loved Everett the doorman:)

US FEBRUARY 11, 2016

05/5

To live in Chicago as a resident

54321

This property gives you an opportunity to live in the heart of Chicago. Gorgeous view next to a very nice fireplace.. a perfect, well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. It offers you free parking lot which is very important in downtown. You can find anything you want just a few minute away. Wi-Fi is very good and enough for video conference.

TR FEBRUARY 05, 2016

05/5

Penthouse #9

54321

We didn't like that we had to return home for work on Monday. Would have loved to stay a few more days. Location, Location, Location. Fantastic views, comfortable accommodations. Everything we needed was in the unit. Could not be happier with our stay.

US JANUARY 26, 2016

05/5

Superb??

54321

Everything! Fantastic location, view and facillitys!

SE DECEMBER 10, 2015

05/5

I truly enjoyed my stay at The Penthouse at the Grand Plaza, it was fabulous

54321

The apartment is very comfortable and is in a perfect location.

US DECEMBER 03, 2015

05/5

Great location! Amazing views!

54321

This unit was beautiful with amazing views! It was very clean and set up with everything one would need while away from home. Check in/out was very simple. Jim and Jeri-Lou were friendly, informative and available to make sure our stay was great.

US DECEMBER 02, 2015

05/5

Lavish pad with magnificent views

54321

Luxury, central, accommodation; would go back without hesitation, walking distance to downtown

GB NOVEMBER 17, 2015

05/5

54321

We loved our stay with all the amenities of home. Great location. Cant wait until next time!

US NOVEMBER 09, 2015

05/5

Amazing place

54321

Place was great and soooo clean Everything was neat

KW NOVEMBER 09, 2015

05/5

Windy city blast.

54321

The prooerty location was incredible. We could walk to everything imaginable: grocery store, restaurants, shopping, and bars and night clubs. That convenience alone made the stay incredible. I can't wait to stay at the Grand Plaza Penthouse again.

US SEPTEMBER 24, 2015

05/5

Excellent location, excellent views, super comfortable and so well equiped.

54321

The views of Chicago were to die for so coming back to the apartment continued our sight seeing holiday. The apartment was so well equipped. Jeri-Lou and Jim had thought of everything that you might need and it was all to hand. Superb.

GB SEPTEMBER 13, 2015

05/5

A Must Return!

54321

Everything!

US SEPTEMBER 08, 2015

05/5

Great place with beautiful views and friendly staff!

54321

Excellent location. Views are great. Staff is friendly. Owner responds promptly. Unit is beautiful with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Grocery store next door is wonderful. No complaints! Would stay here again!

US AUGUST 31, 2015

05/5

Central and good value alternative to 5 star hotels

54321

Great views, location and Everrett, the doorman who could not have been more helpful.

GB AUGUST 30, 2015

05/5

Perfect Location and Skyline View in this Exceptionally Organized Penthouse

54321

Perfect Location and Marvelous Chicago Architectural experience from the sitting room! The kitchen was perfectly stocked with extras I was not expecting, calphlon pans, blender. Jeri Lou is one organized lady! The reception staff at the Grand Plaza were also lovely.

GB AUGUST 28, 2015

05/5

fantastic!!

54321

Spectacular scenery

KR AUGUST 16, 2015

05/5

Room with a view

54321

Superb facility, location, pool and fitness area. Our first visit to Chicago couldn't have been better.

GB AUGUST 08, 2015

05/5

Amazing views. Convienient shopping. Everything provided.

54321

Location was good. The apartment was beautiful, and very comfortable. The owners went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed.

US JULY 07, 2015

05/5

Excellent apartment and luxourious! Made a great family holiday

54321

Location, furniture, there was nothing not to like!

Leighton Buzzard, GB JUNE 11, 2015

05/5

LOVED IT

54321

The space was beautiful and very spacious. Everything was accessible and everything felt like home. I did not want to leave! It is in a perfect location with a unbelievable view and it close to all the great resturants and bars downtown. Its even attached to a grocery store! I fell in ove with this place and I would definitley stay again!

US MAY 27, 2015

05/5

The view!

54321

Beautiful place, very clean, great views, overall a wonderful place to stay.

US APRIL 27, 2015

05/5

Vey good apartment downtown Chicago

54321

Location, view, quality of interior etc. was absolutely 1. class. Master bedroom is a separat unit with bedroom, desk, and bathroom.

DK APRIL 19, 2015

05/5

loved it

54321

Amazing view central to everything

US APRIL 12, 2015

05/5

54321

Loved the location, could walk to most activities near the famous mile. The penthouse was very roomie for the 5 of us and they had everything.

US APRIL 07, 2015

05/5

Amazing views, awesome location!

54321

We stayed at the Grand Plaza in penthouse 5303. We were in town through the weekend for a wedding. The space was great for the whole family. Everything was very well-stocked. All the comforts of home. Loved having a kitchen that was fully equipped with everything I could want. It was great to have a fridge for leftovers and light groceries so we weren't eating every meal out. The penthouse was absolutely gorgeous with incredible views of the city. Would highly recommend this. We will be staying here again!

US APRIL 01, 2015

05/5

Perfect vacation

54321

The view from the walkout balcony was stunning. We loved to relax by the cozy fireplace on the cool evenings. The apartment spotless, beautifully decorated and was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was close to everything, (right next to the supermarket)! Made for a perfect visit to Chicago!!

Mount Pearl, CA MARCH 22, 2015

05/5

Excellent trip.

54321

The night scene was pretty good. The facility in house are complete. And transportation is convenient.

US MARCH 10, 2015

05/5

Travel to your own home ...

54321

We felt and been treated like home.every thing is perfect ,location ,view ,amenities and specialy the managers Jeri &james; . We will have them as our first choise any time we travel .

Dubai, AE FEBRUARY 27, 2015

05/5

Great spot in Chicago!

54321

Wonderful view, very well appointed kitchen, pleasant doorman, awesome neighborhood full of great shops and restaurants

Bellingham, US FEBRUARY 21, 2015

05/5

A towering view of Chicago

54321

In town for the Chicago Toy & Game Inventors' convention, the two bedroom Penthouse at the Grand Plaza with its astonishing views from every room, provided the three of us with a supremely comfortable, relaxing and unique home from home for the week.

Oxford, GB NOVEMBER 27, 2014

05/5

Perfect stay at an AMAZING location

54321

AMAZING View Clean Perfect amenities Friendly staff Perfect location, close to all the bars, restaurants and shops (Michigan Ave just 5 min walk away) Get the best out of your stay and live like a royal!

Zandvoort, NL OCTOBER 26, 2014

05/5

Perfect place to stay

54321

This place is even better than what it looks like on the website. Awesome views and perfect location. Only problem is you don't even want to go out, you just want to enjoy the view. Great restaurants and cafe's within meters and supermarket on ground level. Great place!

ZA OCTOBER 07, 2014

05/5

Excellent facility in the heart of it all.

54321

It's having everything you have at home with a view.

Greenwood, US AUGUST 16, 2014

05/5

Perfect

54321

Every thing is great I highly recomment it to all people who want to visit Chicago Specially who want to be there for long time. I really love it.

Mashhad, IR AUGUST 14, 2014

05/5